Day #3 – Pediophobia

Happy Friday!! Today I’m wearing Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab’s Pediophobia, white porcelain cracked by white tobacco, threads of brittle cognac, and vanilla filigree. Pediphobia by definition is fear of dolls.  A friend with an amazing nose recommended this one, and I am so glad I took her up on it.

In the Bottle: Sharp perfume smell, it must image1be the cognac. I get a sharp, dry smell that has an underlying sweetness.

Color: Very light yellow

Wet on Skin: I get a burst of really bright tobacco smell with the boozy cognac notes next to it. This is VERY strong, throw is large.

Dry Down: This dries down into a still prominent tobacco note, but I get some light vanilla, that must be the vanilla filigree. Almost as if the smell is laced with just a tad of vanilla.

This is super sophisticated, I feel like this would be a good scent for a dinner date or going into an important client meeting (although maybe not applying too much as it’s S T R O N G). The tobacco note in this is dry and sweet, almost like a tobacco flower. It’s one of my most unique scents and I’m keeping my eye out for a back-up bottle.

 

Leave a Reply

